INEC declares PDP’s Obaseki winner of Edo governorship election

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has announced candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), Mr Godwin Obaseki, as winner of the Saturday  September 19 governorship election in Edo State.

Mr Obaseki defeated his closest rival, Pastor Osagie Ize-Iyamu, the candidate of All Progressives Congress (APC), to win the race.

PDP candidate polled a total of 203, 619 votes while his opponent, Mr Ize-Iyamu managed to gather 307, 955 votes,

Leave a Reply