INEC Declares APC’s Gboyega Oyetola Winner Of Osun Governorship Election 

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has finally declared the candidate of the All Progressives Congress, Gboyega Oyetola, the winner of the Osun governorship election after the supplementary election held in seven polling units on Thursday

Oyetola had trailed the candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party, Ademola Adeleke, by 353 votes going into the re-run election which saw him won.

The final votes announced by the electoral body shows that Oyetola got 255,505 votes, while Adeleke secured 255,023 votes.

Leave a Reply