Embattled APC Chairman, Oshiomole Accused Of Stealing

The crisis rocking the All Progressives Congress seems to get worsen daily as more accusations are popping up by the day.

Rotimi Rahmon, a House of Representatives aspirant in the 7th October 2018, APC primaries conducted in Ogun State accused the embattled Chairman of the APC Adams Oshiomole of stealing his mandate.

Rahmon alleged that he won the House of Representatives ticket by polling 16,410 votes in the primary held at the Ado Odo/Ota, out of the total votes cast of 20,468 said his mandate was stolen.

He said he defeated three contestants in the race namely Sesan Fagbayi, who polled 3,713, Kazeem Aina and Akinpelu Aina, who polled 195 and 150 respectively but was surprised that the National Chairman, Adams Oshiomhole-led NWC later announced the name of Olusola Ojugbele, as the winner of that ticket.

He said, “The electoral committee sent from Abuja by the National Working Committee monitored and supervised the primary. I won that primary.

“But I was surprised to see the name of someone who contested for a seat in the Senate for Ogun West, Olusola Ojugbele, on the same day, being given my seat and his name has been sent to the Independent National Electoral Commission.

“Comrade Oshiomhole has come out to say some people wanted him to do certain things against his conscience.

“What conscience is he talking about? Where is fairness? Where is justice?

“We spent our money on obtaining the expression of interest form and then stayed in Abuja for three days and two nights undergoing screening. Why did Oshiomhole send a panel to conduct the legislative primaries when he knew he would overturn the result?”

Rahmon, who is the chairman of the Ogun State Local Government Service Commission, has vowed that he and the APC would continue to draw the world’s attention to the injustice the NWC perpetuated in Ado Odo/Ota Federal Constituency and in the state in general.

He added that, “We will take all the necessary legal action in rejecting the injustice meted to us in Ado Odo/Ota Local Government and the state by the APC National Working Committee.”

Leave a Reply